6 Comments

at the moment, i like to listen to fiona joy hawkins together with rebecca daniels. especialy "finding the way out" and trio palabras.

the most memorable moment with dsd was, when i listend for the first time to veronica swift in dsd256 with my headphones plugged in to my fiio. i was just standig around, totally emersed in the music.

apart from that, i listen to my old mp3's with the "all to dsd" switch on the player, whitch converts the files to dsd64.

the thing i regret therefore, is, that i didn't keep my old records/CD's/MiniDiscs, because i could have converted them. but discovering music is also a good thing.

Expand full comment
Jan 29, 2023Liked by DSD-Guide

Along with Kristjan, I love the DSOTM and WYWH SACD remix/masters by AP. Superb. I also own many BC MQCD's and a couple SACD's as well as many downloads from BC, NativeDSD, etc. Mostly from BC and NativeDSD. Best music in the world! I download in the native recorded format (DSD, DXD, etc) and if necessary down sample and/or convert with reference version of dBPoweramp program and burn to disc for use in my system. I am not a streamer, nor doubt I will ever be. At my age I am not about to change. LOL.

I listen mostly late at night. My preferences are guitar, small string ensemble or solos (duet - Quintets), and jazz on my main system. During the day I listen to all types (except Rap!) on my headphones to the native files on my external hard drive with my headphones.

Love Cookie and friends and BC. Bless you all for your love of DSD!

Expand full comment

I prefer dsd files and sacd's.

Dark side of the moon and Wish you were here.

I have serveral of bluecoast articles.

Regards

Kristjan

Expand full comment